About BICF

Welcome to BICF!

We are so glad that you have chosen to visit us today! The Beijing International Christian Fellowship has nineteen congregations in eleven languages meeting at three locations across the city. Since the first Sunday church meeting, in 1980, with less than 10 members, the BICF has grown to more than 3000 members today. The BICF hopes to offer you a safe place in which to grow closer to God and closer to others living here in Beijing. Please read on for more information about the church and see how to get connected with the BICF family.

Our Mission:

To make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit; and to teach people to obey all the commandments given by Jesus Christ. (Matthew 28:19-20)

Our Vision:

To build a vibrant, reproducing community unified in Christ, that embraces and transforms people of all nations to impact their cities, their nations, and the world for Christ.

Get Connected

We believe that the best way to connect with individuals within such a large church is to be involved in a smaller group where you are noticed and even missed when absent. Our website gives you the chance to search for a Bible Study Small Group according to church location, language, day of the week, area of the city, or even time of day that you are available to meet. We are confident that there is a place for you within this diverse family of believers.

Get Involved: Volunteer!

If you are going to be here for more than three months, we encourage you to take the next step by volunteering in one of the many ministries at BICF, such as the children's Sunday School, Ushering, Welcoming, Prayer Counseling, or any number of our other serving opportunities. Our church is run largely with the help of volunteers like you who give of their time and in turn receive the blessings of being an active part of a flourishing fellowship of believers.

Membership

As a church family, our heart’s desire is for all Sunday service attendees to take ownership of the church and become a recognized part of our fellowship through “Membership.” For those who are already a member of a church in their home country, becoming an Member allows you to maintain your church membership elsewhere while also being able to identify with the local church while you are in Beijing. You can commit yourself to the BICF family for as long or as short as God has you in Beijing.

Being in China

As an international church in the People’s Republic of China, the local authorities have given us permission to meet together for worship each Sunday, however, our religious activities are limited to foreign photo ID holders. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation in abiding by the policies that have been set in place by the local governing bodies. We encourage BICF members to actively seek friendships within the local Chinese community and pray for opportunities to invite them to a local Chinese church.

关于BICF

欢迎来到BICF!

我们很高兴您选择拜访我们的网页!北京国际基督教会在北京城有三处集会地,共有十九堂十一种语言的布道堂会。BICF从1980年第一堂布道的不足十人发展到今天的三千多名会员。BICF希望能给您提供一个安全的场所来亲近主与其他主内弟兄姊妹。请继续往下阅读来了解我们教会以及BICF大家庭。

我们的使命:

使万民作主的门徒,奉父、子、圣灵的名给他们施洗;并教训人听从耶稣基督所吩咐的。(马太福音28:19-20)

我们的异象:

建造一个在主里合一的蓬勃的团体,接纳并改变万国万民,并使他们为基督去影响他们的城市,国家,甚至世界。

互相联系

我们相信在如此大的教会当中,相互联系的最好方式是小组模式,在小组里,您的出席会被人关注,您的缺席会令人想念。我们的网站会根据地点,语言,时间,区域来帮您选择合适的小组。我们自信的告诉您,在如此多样化的大家庭中,有您的一席之地。

参与教会服事:志愿者!

如果您将在教会停留三个月或以上,我们建议您可以以志愿者的身份参与到教会服事当中,比如孩童主日学,Ushering,欢迎中心,代祷事工或者其他任何形式的服事。我们教会的运行与繁荣很大程度上依靠像您一样愿意花时间服事的志愿者的支持。而教会的繁荣则会回馈到您自身上。

会员:

作为一个教会大家庭,我们衷心希望每个主日的每一位参与者能通过会员这个身份,在这个大家庭内感受到自己的存在是被认可的。至于那些已经在母会有会员的信徒,成为BICF的会员并不会消除您在您母会的身份。成为BICF会员还有助于我们在北京识别您的身份。不管您在北京多久,您都可以投身于BICF家庭。

在中国:

作为一所在中华人民共和国的国际教会,当地政府已经授权我们每周日的聚会,然而,我们的宗教相关活动仅限于拥有外国证件的人员。我们非常感谢您的理解与合作。我们鼓励BICF会员积极与本地的中国社团联系,并邀请他们去当地的中国教会。